Christianity 101: The Finale

I’ve enjoyed this series of mini-posts, as I had to articulate certain aspects Christianity in as concise a way as possible. This really helped me to reflect on what was really important about my faith, and how to express this in as few words as possible.

My problem with this series was that it felt very disjointed and disconnected: I tended to write about “my next idea” without much consistency between each post. So, I have decided to bring this series to an end. I’ll be starting a new “short” series in a couple of weeks, which I’m hoping will work better. So, watch this space!

In the mean time, I want to leave you with something with which I can wrap up this series. Whenever I’m hard pressed to single out one aspect of the Christian faith, I always come back to one: Hope.

Christianity offers more hope than any other world-view or faith: it tells us we are made by God, so each life has purpose; we have broken our relationship with God because we have rejected Him, but God reached down to us in love; through Jesus Christ’s death, the penalty for our sin is removed, and we are forgiven; and through Jesus’ resurrection we are also promised new life after our deaths. 

There is so much more to the hope of Christianity, but this gives you a flavour of the hope you could find, if you believe!

I also hope this series has encouraged/informed/challenged you, and hopefully further series will do too!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.